Orange Beach Night of Recognition 2016


The City of Orange Beach had a Night of Recognition on Aug. 1 at a potluck dinner at the Community Center and handed out honors for Citizen of the Year and the Mayor’s Distinguished Service Award. Citizen of the Year recipients were Dianne McElroy, Linda Tucker, Jodi Harsany, Jeanna Bulman, Jane Rodgers, Allen McElroy, Ron David, John Davis, Ken Cooper, Brian Harsany, Ralph Moore, Mike O’Rouke and Lee Rodgers. Peter Rabideau and Haddox “Sunny” Autrey received a Mayor’s Distinguished Service Award. The Presenter was Mayor Tony Kennon. The city will honor the Policeman of the Year and Firefighter of the Year at a potluck supper in November.